Board Of Directors

Executive Board
Robert Gessner
President, MCTV
At Large
Thomas E. Cecconi
President & CEO, Mercy Medical Center
Vice Chairman
Ronald D. Becker
Chairman & CEO, Hilscher-Clarke
Para Jones, PhD
President, Stark State College
Brian Belden
Manager of Sales, Belden Brick Company
Christopher Remark
CEO, Aultman Hospital
Timothy M. Burke
Market President and Sales Executive, KeyBank
William C. Shivers
President, Greater Akron/Canton Region Huntington Bank
Past Chairman
William C. Shivers
President, Greater Akron/Canton Region Huntington Bank
Ryan Stenger
VP of Government Affairs, TimkenSteel Corporation
Steve Paquette
Former CEO and President, Stark Development Board
Scott T. Warburton
Principal, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
  Janet Whitacre-Kaboth
Chairman, CEO & President, Whitacre-Greer


Board Members

Barbara H. Bennett
Director of Administrative Services,
Muskingham Watershed Conservancy District

Dick Maggiore
President & CEO, Innis Maggiore Group
Karen Brenneman
Owner/Managing Partner, Hall, Kistler & Co.
Timothy Maloney
President, Canton Chair Rental
William Cook
VP Middle Market Banking, JP Morgan Chase
Gerard Mastroianni
President, Alliance Ventures
Dr. Jay A. Gershen, DDS, PhD
President, NEOMED
Richard B. McQueen
President & CEO, Akron Canton Airport
Joe Gerzina
Community President, Farmers National Bank Stark/Summit
Richard Merriman PhD.
President, University of Mount Union
Jordan Greenwald
Principal, GDK & Company
Frank J. Monaco
Partner, 415 Group
Matt Gregory
Executive Vice President, Gregory Industries
Dennis A. Nash
CEO, Kenan Advantage Group
Joseph Halter
President, Solmet Technologies
Jim Porter
Regional Publisher, Gatehouse Ohio Canton Repository
Charles Hammontree
Chairman, CEO & President, Hammontree & Associates
Todd Pugh
CEO & Founder, Enviroscapes, Inc.
Rick L. Hull
President Akron Canton Region, Home Savings Bank
Mark Samolczyk
President, Stark Community Foundation
Christopher Hunt
Director, Krugliak, Wilkins, Griffiths & Dougherty Co., L.P.A.
Joseph Schauer
VP of Business Development, Schauer Group, Inc.
Geoff Karcher
President, The Karcher Group
Doug Schwarz
VP of Development, Alliance Ventures
Douglas J. Sibila
President & CEO, Peoples Services
Timothy Seifert
President, Seifert Technologies, Inc.
Bruce M. Soares
Partner/Managing Director, Black, McCuskey, Souers & Arbaugh L.P.A.
W.J. Timken, Jr.
Chairman, CEO & President, TimkenSteel Corporation
Dave Waikem
Co-owner, Waikem Auto Group
Theodore F. Walter
President-Akron/Canton, Fifth Third Bank

Stark County
Janet Weir Creighton
President, Stark County Commissioner

Thomas Bernabei
City of Canton
Kathy Catazaro-Perry
City of Massillon

Alan Andreani
City of Alliance



Stark Development Board ©2017.